Admissions Staff at Lake Forest

Hey there, #FutureForester! Our staff is here to help guide you through the college search process and help answer any questions that you may have. 

Don’t see your counselor listed?! Please direct your questions to the Office of Admissions as we add new staff members to the Forester Family!

 

  • Zack Bahr
    Assistant Director of Admissions
    847-735-5303
    bahr@lakeforest.edu
    MN, WI, TX, AR, AZ, KS, NE, NM, OK
  • Mitchell Dunham
    Admissions Counselor
    847-735-5013
    dunham@lakeforest.edu
    IL
  • Chris Ellertson
    Vice President for Enrollment
    847-735-5011
    ellertson@lakeforest.edu
    CO, Homeschooled, IL (Lake Forest Academy, The Woodlands, Loyola Academy)
  • Jonathan Gonzalez
    Admissions Counselor
    jgonzalez@lakeforest.edu
    IL (Chicago Public Schools)
  • Casandra Goodpaster
    Admissions Counselor
    847-735-6035
    goodpaster@lakeforest.edu
    IL, MO
  • Jacqueline Hoefler
    Senior Associate Director of Admissions
    847-735-5014
    hoefler@lakeforest.edu
    IL (New Trier, Regina Dominican, North Shore Country Day, Glenbrook North, Glenbrook South, Adlai Stevenson), AL, DC, DE, GA, KY, LA, MD, MS, NC, SC, TN, VA, WV
  • Melissa Naughton
    Director of Transfer Admissions
    847-735-5009
    naughton@lakeforest.edu
    IL: North Shore, Transfer
  • Jessica Rosenberg
    Assistant Director of Admissions
    847-735-5008
    rosenberg@lakeforest.edu
    IL (Evanston Township, Vernon Hills High School, Libertyville High School, Lake Forest High School, Highland Park High School, Deerfield High School), IA, IN, FL
  • Kristin Sundberg
    Director of International Admissions
    847-735-5006
    international@lakeforest.edu
    International
  • Karen Taboada
    Admissions Counselor
  • Meredith Wiers (DuMais)
    Associate Director of Admissions
    847-735-5012
    dumais@lakeforest.edu
    CT, MA, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VT