• <div style="background-image:url(/live/image/gid/10/width/1600/height/300/crop/1/29649_visit_campus-cropped.rev.1450717447.jpg)"/>
  • <div style="background-image:url(/live/image/gid/10/width/1600/height/300/crop/1/29874_header-aerial.rev.1450207337.jpg)"/>
  • <div style="background-image:url(/live/image/gid/10/width/1600/height/300/crop/1/48737_IMG_9636.rev.1541712259.jpg)"/>
  • <div style="background-image:url(/live/image/gid/10/width/1600/height/300/crop/1/29736_apply-_needs_to_be_cropped.rev.1451944927.jpg)"/>

Admissions

Admissions Staff at Lake Forest

Hey there, Future Forester! Our staff is here to help guide you through the college search process and answer any questions that you may have. 

Don’t see your counselor listed? Please direct your questions to the Office of Admissions as we add new staff members to the Forester Family.

Admissions Staff

Chris Ellertson
Vice President for Enrollment
847-735-5001
ellertson@lakeforest.edu
AL, AR, FL, GA, IL (Southern), IN, LA, MS, TX
Jacqueline Hoefler
Associate Vice President of Admissions
847-735-5014
hoefler@lakeforest.edu
CO, IL (The Glenbrooks, Libertyville, Christian Heritage Academy, Fusion Academy), Homeschool Students
Michael Cohen
Director of Admissions and Strategic Development
847-735-5350
mcohen@lakeforest.edu
IL (Deerfield, Highland Park, Lake Forest, New Trier, Regina Dominican, Rochelle Zell, Stevenson, Vernon Hills, Woodlands)
Franklin Gaglione
Senior Admissions Counselor
847-735-5012
fgaglione@lakeforest.edu
HI, ID, IL (Southwest Suburbs, Western Suburbs), KY, ND, OH, OK, SD, TN
Jordan Gavens
Associate Director of International Admissions
847-735-5303
gavens@lakeforest.edu
IL (Loyola Academy, Lake Forest Academy, North Shore Country Day), MI, International
Emily Grimm
Associate Director of Admissions
847-735-5023
egrimm@lakeforest.edu
MN, IL (Northwest Suburbs), WI
Karina Henderson
Admissions Counselor
847-735-6035
khenderson@lakeforest.edu
Iowa, Illinois (Chicago, Evanston, Skokie, Southern Illinois) Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska
Melanie Julison
Transfer Admissions Counselor
847-735-5087
mjulison@lakeforest.edu
Triton College, McHenry Community College, Elgin Community College, College of Dupage, All other community colleges, International Transfers
Jordan Kindle
Transfer Admissions Counselor
847-735-5013
kindle@lakeforest.edu
Harper College, Oakton Community College, Transfer (Out of state 4-year students)
Melissa Naughton
Director of Transfer Admissions
847-735-5009
naughton@lakeforest.edu
College of Lake County, Transfer (In-state 4-year students)
Molly Noyed
Associate Director of Admissions
847-735-5017
noyed@lakeforest.edu
AK, CA, CT, DC, DE, MD, MT, NC, NJ, NM, NV, NY, OR, PA, SC, UT, VA, WA, WV, WY
McKenna Rogan
Assistant Director of Admissions
847-735-5008
mrogan@lakeforest.edu
AZ, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT
Melanie Sandoval
Admissions Counselor
847-735-5351
msandoval@lakeforest.edu
Illinois (Chicago, Northern Illinois, Rockford Area, Southern Illinois, Western Illinois, Western Suburbs)