COVID-19 precautions and policies are in place to ensure the health and safety of our campus community. Information can be found on our main COVID-19 page

Office of Development and Alumni Relations

Office of Advancement

The Lake Forest College Office of Advancement engages alumni, community stakeholders, parents, and organizations in the mission of the College to build a loyal community committed to advancing and supporting our students, faculty, and programs through service and philanthropic investment.

Shawn Vogen
Vice President of Advancement, Secretary of the College
Office: North Hall
847-735-6003
svogen@lakeforest.edu
Francis (Spike) B. Gummere  
Special Assistant to the President and Campaign Advisor
Office: North Hall 314
847-735-5018
gummere@lakeforest.edu
silhouette Karla Finley
Assistant Director of Advancement and Trustee Relations
Office: North Hall
847-735-6004
finley@lakeforest.edu

Outreach and Engagement

Alumni and Community Engagement seeks to build engaged and financially supportive networks within the College and its community.  This includes strengthening the alumni network and building similar networks among students, parents, friends, faculty and staff.

silhouette Martha Kelly Bates
Senior Associate Vice President for Outreach and Engagement
Office: North Hall
847-735-6068 
mkellybates@lakeforest.edu
Silhouette Marianne Riddell
Director of Annual Giving
Office: North Hall
847-735-6029
mriddell@lakeforest.edu
Vicki Gerentes '14  
Associate Director of Outreach and Engagement
Office: North Hall
847-735-6005
vgerentes@lakeforest.edu
silhouette Andre Meeks M'09
Assistant Director of Outreach and Engagement
Office: North Hall
847-735-6019
ameeks@lakeforest.edu
Grace Drake Grace Drake '21
Assistant Director of Advancement Communications
Office: North Hall 305
gdrake@lakeforest.edu
Stephanie Edgar Stephanie Edgar
Assistant Director of Donor Relations and Stewardship
Office: North Hall
847-735-6096 sedgar@lakeforest.edu
silhouette Jill Humecke
Advancement Coordinator Office: North Hall
630-352 6129
jhumecke@lakeforest.edu

Gift Planning

Members of the Gift Planning team seek to build mutually beneficial relationships between donors and the College. This includes knowledge of College priorities and the ability to identify intersections with those priorities of the donor in order for meaningful gift opportunities to emerge. 

Rich Bartolozzi ’86
Senior Director of Gift Planning
Office: North Hall 407
847-735-6016
bartolozzi@lakeforest.edu
Dave Wilber ’68
Senior Director of Gift Planning
Office: North Hall
wilber@lakeforest.edu
Phil Merlin
Director of Partnerships and Gift Planning
Office: North Hall 405
847-735-6176
pmerlin@lakeforest.edu
Beth Stresser 
Director of Gift Planning
Office: North Hall 409
847-735-6020
bstresser@lakeforest.edu

Prospect Management and Operations

Prospect Management and Operations applies business intelligence to Outreach and Engagement and Gift Planning efforts.

bill becker William E. (Bill) Becker
Senior Director of Prospect Management and Operations
Office: North Hall 406
847-735-6013
becker@lakeforest.edu
silhouette Kristi Kauth '21
Assistant Director of Slate Data and CRM Operations
Office: North Hall
847-735-6001
kkauth@lakeforest.edu
Lupita Aquino Lupita Aquino
CRM Database Manager
Office: North Hall
gaquino@lakeforest.edu