COVID-19 Updates and Resources. The health and safety of our students, faculty, and staff is our top priority. Coronavirus Information

Board of Trustees

David F. Gorter ’80, Chairman
William A. Lowry ’84, Vice-Chairman
Claudia Wyatt-Johnson ’69, Secretary

Charter Trustees
Charles M. Brennan III (2021)
Hobe Sound, Florida

Doni Fordyce-Urfirer ’81 (2021)
President and Chief Operating Officer, Stone Key Group

David F. Gorter ’80 (2019)
President, SSU Corporation

Robert D. Krebs (2020)
Lake Forest, Illinois

Randall S. Lauer ’81 (2020)
Managing Director, Citigroup

William A. Lowry ’84 (2019)
President and Managing Shareholder,
Nyhan, Bambrick, Kinzie & Lowry, P.C.

Craig Omtvedt (2021)
Lake Forest, Illinois

Claudia Wyatt-Johnson ’69 (2023)
Founding Partner, Partners in Performance Inc.

National Trustees
Earl J. Barnes II ’86 (2023)
Executive Vice President and Chief Legal Officer, Amita Health

Devon C. Bruce (2022)
Partner, Power Rogers & Smith, LLP

William G. Brown (2022)
Hobe Sound, Florida

John D. Carruthers ’78 (2021)
Senior Business Analyst (Retired), U.S. Bank

David A. Castagnetti ’84 (2022)
Founder, Mehlman Castagnetti     

Jessica Q. Coleman ’89 (2022)
Vice President, Investment Management Division;
Goldman Sachs & Company, LLC

Liam Connell (2020)
Lake Forest, Illinois

Robert W. Crawford Jr. (2023)
Chairman, Brook Furniture Rental

Geoffrey M. Curtis ’97 (2022)
Executive Vice President of Corporate Affairs and Chief Communications Officer; Horizon Pharma, PLC

Niel J. Donnelley (2022)
Major Account Manager, R.R. Donnelley

Karen S. Frost ’89 (2022)
Senior Vice President, Health Strategy & Solutions;
Alight Solutions

James M. Hunter ’71 (2023)
Williamstown, Massachusetts

Shao-Lee Lin (2023)
Executive Vice President, Head of Research and Development and Chief Scientific Officer; Horizon Therapeutics

Joseph D. McCarthy ’78 (2022)
Chief Brand Officer, Juvenescence Ltd.

Martino R. Moore ’99 (2023)
Executive Director on the Institutional Sales Trading Desk,  Morgan Stanley

Robert S. Murley
Vice Chairman, Credit-Suisse (2023)

Mark A. Nagle (2023)
President, Czarnowski Display Service Inc.

Angelique Richard ’85 (2023)
Vice President, Clinical Nursing and Chief Nurse Officer, Rush University Medical Center
Associate Dean for Practice, Rush University College of Nursing

Mark W. Shadle ’84 (2022)
Managing Director, Global Corporate Affairs; Zeno Group

Joanne M. Storkan (2022)
Executive Producer and President, Honest Engine Films

Stephen C. Strelsin (2021)
Managing Partner, Axiom Consulting Partners

Alexander D. Stuart (2020)
President, North Star Investments

Sean W. Thomas ’81 (2022)
Partner, Negotiations and Contracts; Aon Hewitt

Life Trustees
Daniel D. Dolan Jr. ’80
Owner/Managing Member; Dolan, McEniry Capital Management, LLC           

Russell W. Fisher
Chairman, Biofit Engineered Products

James P. Gorter
Green Bay Management Company

John S. Lillard
Chairman (Retired), Wintrust Financial Corporation

Paula P. Lillard
Lake Forest, Illinois

David B. Mathis ’60
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer (Retired), Kemper Group

Marian P. Pawlick
Lake Bluff, Illinois

Lorna Pfaelzer
Lake Bluff, Illinois

Rhoda A. Pierce ’60
Highland Park, Illinois

Ex Officio Trustees
Jeffrey J. Anderson
President, Lake Forest Graduate School of Management

Douglas H. London ’07
President, Alumni Board

Stephen D. Schutt
President, Lake Forest College


Bylaws of Lake Forest College

Upcoming Meetings

  • Thursday, October 22, 2020

  • Friday, October 23, 2020

  • Thursday, February 25, 2021

  • Friday, February 26, 2021

  • Friday, June 4, 2021