Lincoln Academy of Illinois: Student Laureate

Lincoln Laureates Class of 2018

In 1975, the Lincoln Academy began its Student Laureate Award Program. Each year an outstanding senior from each of the four-year, degree-granting institutions of higher learning in Illinois is awarded a Medallion of Lincoln, a Certificate of Merit, and a small stipend and thereby becomes a Student Laureate.

Student Laureates are chosen by the chief executive officers of their respective institutions, who also serve as Academic Trustees of The Lincoln Academy of Illinois. Student Laureates are honored for their overall excellence in curricular and co-curricular activities.

Hayley Headley ’24 was honored as a 2022 Student Lincoln Laureate by the Lincoln Academy of Illinois in Springfield, IL at a ceremony that took place on November 4, 2023.

The Lincoln Academy’s Abraham Lincoln Civic Engagement Awards are presented for excellence in curricular and extracurricular activities to seniors from four-year, degree-granting institutions of higher learning across the state. In 2023, there were 53 colleges and universities participated in the program.

Previous Lake Forest College recipients:

2023            Hayley Headley
2022            Julian Cano
2021            Mizraim Hernandez
2020            Blessing Uche Okeke
2019            Kgotla “Kotch” Mmopi
2018            Ayesha Quraishi
2017            Jakobi McClellan
2016            Medora Sweet
2015            Ben Labaschin
2014            Akua Agyei
2013            Anali Vargas
2012            Lauren Levinson
2011            Allyson Bain
2010            Linda “Allie” Winkelman
2009            Jaime Perez
2008            Amanda P. Gaulke
2007            David A. Kuriniec
2006            Alexandra M. Hales
2005            Jessica M. Price
2004            Andrew A. Eisen
2003            Bianca N. Bartel
2002            Sharon E. Milroy
2001            Elsabeth Tedros
2000            Clayton J. Stallbaumer
1999            Laura M. Hilstrom
1998            Jackie N. Robinson
1997            David D. Allen
1996            Kelly L. Roberts
1995            Sarah R. Josephson
1994            Tricia N. Lively
1993            Alison E. Freund
1992            Timothy T. State
1991            Hanelle M. Culpepper
1990            Dung Chi Chau
1989            Jason J. Bryn
1988            Brian W. Rieck
1987            Jennifer S. Quinn
1986            Avelino Cortez
1985            Leda S. Warner
1984            Stacy Woldt
1983            Terence P. Sullivan
1982            Sally M. James
1981            Richard L. Hatton
1980            No recipient
1979            Laura M. Picchietti
1978            Katherine J. Amato
1977            No recipient
1976            Ross B. Bricker
1975            Clare F. Bell