Numerous COVID-19 precautions are in place to ensure the health and safety of our campus community. Our COVID-19 Dashboard will be updated every Wednesday with testing results. Other information can be found on our main COVID-19 page

Student Government

Want to really get involved on campus? Run for a position in Student Government, the representative voice of the student body.

Student Government serves as the link between the students and the administration of the College and is a vital aspect of student life at Lake Forest College. Student senators are elected from their current residential populations for each class, first-year through senior year. Senate meets every Tuesday at 12 p.m. CST on Zoom. For more information, visit my.involvement.

2020-2021 Executive Board

Grace Verb ’22, President 
Alec Macartney '24 Vice President 
Colin Russell ’22, Treasurer 
Anna Christiansen ’23, Secretary
Anish Abeysiriwardena '23, Parliamentarian

Lake Forest College Student Government is on Facebook!

Student Senators

Senators serve as the voice of students to Student Government and college administrators. They act as liaisons to student organizations, meet with campus administrators and serve on committees.

2020-2021 Class Senators

Domestic Senators
Class of 2021

Monica Sosani

Class of 2022
(Ruth) Emily Castillo-Espinoza
Eddie Crummey
Eli Kraus
Olivia Stensberg
Isabela Krupica

Class of 2023
Julian Cano

Class of 2024
Chelsea Davis
Alec Macartney
Suma Pasupulati
Katherine Rooney

International Senators
Class of 2022
Jerries Azar

Class of 2023
Qheliswa Simelane
Marisol Valerin Coronas

Class of 2024
Aasif Dar
Wiktoria Pedryc

On Campus Senator 2020-21
Mawande Mayiga '22

2020-2021 Committee Representatives

College Council
Gabriel Anzeze ’20
Enjo Salonga ’21

College Life
Victoria Kaitane '24
Zach Jenkins '21
Sydney Esp '22

Campus Sustainability
McKenzie Frost '23

Curricular Policy
Gabriel Blindauer '24

Coalition Against Sexual Misconduct
Heather Atherton '22

Academic Resources and Reviews
Alec Macartney '24

Student Government By-laws

Student Government Constitution