Numerous COVID-19 precautions are in place to ensure the health and safety of our campus community. Our COVID-19 Dashboard will be updated every Wednesday with testing results. Other information can be found on our main COVID-19 page

News and Events

2021 Phi Beta Kappa inductees announced

Phi Beta Kappa logo
April 02, 2021
Linda Blaser

The nation’s oldest and largest academic honor society is widely recognized as the nation’s most prestigious academic honor society.

Lake Forest College is one of only 290 colleges or universities in the United States meeting the standards of excellence necessary to form a Phi Beta Kappa chapter. Since 1776, Phi Beta Kappa has championed education in the arts and sciences, fostered freedom of thought, and recognized academic excellence.

Meet this year’s Lake Forest College inductees:

Elected as Seniors
Marissa Barnette ’21
Carris Borland ’21
Julia Bronswick ’21
Alec Casey ’21
Allie Caskey’21
Sienna Coskran ’20 
Annie Dalton ’21
Esther DeCero ’21
Alexandra Dejneka ’21
Gina Dudek ’21
John Farley ’21
Miguel Garfias ’21
Joao Godoy ’21
Kayla Goelz ’21
Cassidy Herberth ’21
Estrella Hernandez Berrum ’21
Michelle Kats ’21
Amanda Lee ’21
Julia Lewit ’21
Julie Lord ’21
Emily Norris ’21
Aaron O'Neill ’21
Audrey Paglia ’21
Paula Pelletier ’21
Jared Peterson ’21
Dylan Petrou ’21
Chloe Phillips ’21
Nicole Przespolewski ’21
Jan Roessler ’21
Hanna Sarekanno ’21
Logan Schmidt ’21
Sawyer Shepard ’21
George Sigaev ’21
Chantel Smith ’21
Monica Sosani ’21
Sarah Stauber ’20
Madison Strejc ’20
Estella Tcaturian ’21
Zoe Walts ’21

Elected as Juniors
Erica Knizhnik ’22
Tommy Lacher ’22
Elizabeth Ramirez ’22
Belle Tseitlin ’22
Anastasiia Veretelnikova ’22