Admissions

Admissions Staff at Lake Forest

Hey there, Future Forester! Our staff is here to help guide you through the college search process and help answer any questions that you may have. 

Don’t see your counselor listed?! Please direct your questions to the Office of Admissions as we add new staff members to the Forester Family! 

  • Chris Ellertson
    Vice President for Enrollment
    847-735-5011
    ellertson@lakeforest.edu
    IL (North Shore)
  • Zack Bahr
    Assistant Director of Admissions
    847-735-5303
    bahr@lakeforest.edu
    CA, MN, IA, and Western IL
  • Associate Director of Admissions
    847-735-5350
    mcohen@lakeforest.edu
    CT, MA, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VT
  • Cori Cooper
    Admissions Counselor
    Chicago, FL, AZ, LA, MS, GA, AR, AL
  • Mitchell Dunham
    Associate Director of Admissions
    847-735-5013
    dunham@lakeforest.edu
    MI, OH, KY
  • Jonathan Gonzalez
    Admissions Counselor
    847-735-5008
    jgonzalez@lakeforest.edu
    IL (Northern IL, South Suburbs, and Rockford), IN, TX, OK, ND, SD, MT, WY, UT, ID, HI
  • Casandra Goodpaster
    Senior Assistant Director of Admissions
    847-735-6035
    goodpaster@lakeforest.edu
    IL (Central, and Southern counties), MO, KS, NE, TN
  • Jacqueline Hoefler
    Senior Director of Admissions
    847-735-5014
    hoefler@lakeforest.edu
    IL (North Shore), CO, Home School Students, WA, OR, NV, NM, AK
  • Melissa Naughton
    Director of Transfer Admissions
    847-735-5009
    naughton@lakeforest.edu
    Transfer
  • Kristin Sundberg
    Director of International Admissions
    847-735-5006
    international@lakeforest.edu
    International
  • Karen Taboada
    Admissions Counselor
    847-735-5016
    taboada@lakeforest.edu
    IL (Northwest and West Suburbs), MD, DE, DC, VA, WV, NC, SC