Admissions Staff at Lake Forest

We truly enjoy meeting and speaking with our prospective students and we encourage you to contact us. Getting to know you as a person is something we believe is fundamental and helps us understand how you will benefit from and contribute to our community.

image William G. Motzer Jr.
Vice President for Admissions and Career Services
IL, MO
847-735-5011  
motzer@lakeforest.edu
image David C. Bennett ’94
Director of Admissions
CT, ME, MA, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VT, Homeschool
847-735-5007  
bennett@lakeforest.edu
image Meredith A. DuMais
Assistant Director of Admissions
AK, AL, AR, LA, MN, MS, MT, NC, ND, OH, OK, SC, SD, WI, WV
847-735-5012
dumais@lakeforest.edu
image
René Gomez ’06
Assistant Director of Admissions
IL
847-735-5008   
gomez@lakeforest.edu
image Nils Sundin
Admissions Officer
IA, ID, IN, KS, MI, NE, OR, WA
847-735-6035
sundin@lakeforest.edu
image Francis B. “Spike” Gummere
Director of Alumni Admissions Program
847-735-5018  
gummere@lakeforest.edu 
image Jacqueline Francis Hoefler
Associate Director of Admissions
AZ, DC, DE, FL, GA, KY, MD, TN, TX, VA
847-735-5014
francis@lakeforest.edu
image Jennifer K. Motzer
Associate Director of Admissions
CA, CO, HI, NM, NV, UT, WY
Western Representative (based in Denver) 847-735-5000  (Admissions) 
303-838-0818 (CO Office)
jmotzer@lakeforest.edu
image Melissa Naughton
Director of Transfer Admissions
847-735-5009  
naughton@lakeforest.edu
image Kristin L. Sundberg
Director of International Admissions
847-735-5006  
international@lakeforest.edu
image Mitchell Dunham
Admissions Counselor
IL
847-735-5013
dunham@lakeforest.edu
image

Xochitl Flores
Admissions Counselor
Chicago Public Schools
847-735-5376
flores@lakeforest.edu