• <div style="background-image:url(/live/image/gid/6/width/1600/height/300/crop/1/29871_papers.rev.1452013163.png)"/>
  • <div style="background-image:url(/live/image/gid/6/width/1600/height/300/crop/1/30024_area_studies.rev.1451945934.png)"/>
  • <div style="background-image:url(/live/image/gid/6/width/1600/height/300/crop/1/30485_library.rev.1454952369.png)"/>
  • <div style="background-image:url(/live/image/gid/6/width/1600/height/300/crop/1/30028_english-_literature.rev.1452013046.png)"/>
  • <div style="background-image:url(/live/image/gid/6/width/1600/height/300/crop/1/30027_self_designed_major.rev.1451946126.png)"/>
  • <div style="background-image:url(/live/image/gid/6/width/1600/height/300/crop/1/30025_education.rev.1451945980.png)"/>

Admissions

Admissions Staff at Lake Forest

Hey there, Future Forester! Our staff is here to help guide you through the college search process and answer any questions that you may have. 

Don’t see your counselor listed? Please direct your questions to the Office of Admissions as we add new staff members to the Forester Family.

Admissions Staff

Chris Ellertson
Vice President for Enrollment
847-735-5001
ellertson@lakeforest.edu
IL (North Shore)
Michael Cohen
Associate Director of Admissions
847-735-5350
mcohen@lakeforest.edu
CT, MA, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VT, Transfer, International
Cori Cooper
Admissions Counselor
847-735-5012
ccooper@lakeforest.edu
Chicago, FL, AZ, LA, MS, GA, AR, AL, Transfers
Darren Drabek
Director of International Admissions
847-735-6042
drabek@lakeforest.edu
International, NY, NJ, PA, DE
Mitchell Dunham
Associate Director of Admissions
847-735-5013
dunham@lakeforest.edu
MI, OH, KY
Jordan Gavens
Admissions Counselor
847-735-5303
gavens@lakeforest.edu
IL (South Chicago, South Suburbs, Skokie, Evanston, North Shore)
Jonathan Gonzalez
Admissions Counselor
847-735-5008
jgonzalez@lakeforest.edu
IL (Northern IL and Rockford), IN, TX, OK, ND, SD, MT, WY, UT, ID, HI
Casandra Goodpaster
Associate Director of Admissions
847-735-6035
goodpaster@lakeforest.edu
IL (Central, Western, and Southern counties), IA, MO, KS, NE, TN
Jacqueline Hoefler
Senior Director of Admissions
847-735-5014
hoefler@lakeforest.edu
IL (The Glenbrooks, Libertyville, Vernon Hills), CO, Home School Students
Melissa Naughton
Director of Transfer Admissions
847-735-5009
naughton@lakeforest.edu
Transfer
Molly Noyed
Admissions Counselor
847-735-5017
noyed@lakeforest.edu
CA, WA, OR, NM, NV, AK, MN
Karen Taboada
Admissions Counselor
847-735-5016
taboada@lakeforest.edu
IL (Northwest and West Suburbs), WI,MD, DC, VA, WV, NC, SC, Transfer