Admissions

Admissions Staff at Lake Forest

Hey there, Future Forester! Our staff is here to help guide you through the college search process and help answer any questions that you may have. 

Don’t see your counselor listed?! Please direct your questions to the Office of Admissions as we add new staff members to the Forester Family! 

  • Chris Ellertson
    Vice President for Enrollment
    847-735-5011
    ellertson@lakeforest.edu
    IL (North Shore)
  • Zack Bahr
    Assistant Director of Admissions
    847-735-5303
    bahr@lakeforest.edu
    CA, KS, MN, NM, TX
  • Mitchell Dunham
    Admissions Counselor
    847-735-5013
    dunham@lakeforest.edu
    IL (Western Suburbs), AR, IN, MI, NE, OH, OK
  • Jonathan Gonzalez
    Admissions Counselor
    847-735-5008
    jgonzalez@lakeforest.edu
    IL (Northern Suburbs and Chicago Public Schools)
  • Casandra Goodpaster
    Admissions Counselor
    847-735-6035
    goodpaster@lakeforest.edu
    IL (Western and Southern Suburbs), IA, MO
  • Jacqueline Hoefler
    Senior Associate Director of Admissions
    847-735-5014
    hoefler@lakeforest.edu
    IL (North Shore), DC, KY, MD, TN, VA
  • Kecia Morway
    Admissions Counselor
    morway@lakeforest.edu
    IL (Chicago Public Schools), AZ, FL
  • Melissa Naughton
    Director of Transfer Admissions
    847-735-5009
    naughton@lakeforest.edu
    Transfer
  • Josh Stober
    Associate Director of Admissions
    847-735-5007
    stober@lakeforest.edu
    AK, AL, CO, DE, GA, HI, HM, ID, LA, MS, MT, NC, ND, NV, NY, OR, SC, SD, UT, WA, WI, WV, WY
  • Kristin Sundberg
    Director of International Admissions
    847-735-5006
    international@lakeforest.edu
    International
  • Karen Taboada
    Admissions Counselor
    847-735-5016
    taboada@lakeforest.edu
    IL (Northwest Suburbs, Southern Suburbs and Chicago Public High Schools)
  • Meredith Wiers (DuMais)
    Associate Director of Admissions
    847-735-5012
    dumais@lakeforest.edu
    CT, MA, ME, NH, NJ, PA, RI, VT