• <div style="background-image:url(/live/image/gid/37/width/1600/height/300/crop/1/50606_29874_header-aerial.rev.1554476220.jpg)"/>


Spring 2019

A message from the President


Dear Loyalty Circle Members,

As we prepare to graduate the Class of 2019 in a few short weeks, please know that your continued support is moving the College forward in many important ways.

Last fall, I was pleased to share with you the news about a lead gift from Trustee William G. Brown and his wife, Solange Brown. This issue contains exciting new details about how the plans for Brown Hall are beginning to take shape.

Following a nationwide search that concluded in November, Davis Schneiderman was appointed as our new Krebs Provost and Dean of the Faculty. He had been serving in this capacity on an interim basis since last summer and was previously the College’s Associate Dean for Strategy and Innovation. Davis shares some exciting news about a new $1.1 million grant from the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.

The College continues to be acknowledged for its high quality in a number of impressive ways. We were recently featured as one of the nation’s best colleges for students seeking a top education with exceptional career preparation, in the justpublished 2019 edition of The Princeton Review’s annual guide, The Best Value Colleges: 200 Schools with Exceptional
ROI for Your Tuition Investment. The annual guide ranks Lake Forest College #9 on the list of best colleges for internships and #12 on the best alumni network list. We’re also proud to share with you, in this issue, several other distinctions the College has recently received.

Finally, I want to express my continued gratitude to you and all of our Loyalty Circle members for growing the philanthropic support of the College. ACCESS | The Campaign for Lake Forest College has attained record-breaking heights this year, as you will learn from Vice President for External Relations Philip Hood. Working together, we know there is so much more that we can achieve.

On behalf of our faculty, administrative staff, and students, thanks again for your generosity.

Stephen D. Schutt, President