• <div style="background-image:url(/live/image/gid/10/width/1600/height/300/crop/1/29737___img_2920.rev.1453218166.jpg)"/>
  • <div style="background-image:url(/live/image/gid/10/width/1600/height/300/crop/1/29736_apply-_needs_to_be_cropped.rev.1451944927.jpg)"/>
  • <div style="background-image:url(/live/image/gid/10/width/1600/height/300/crop/1/29649_visit_campus-cropped.rev.1450717447.jpg)"/>
  • <div style="background-image:url(/live/image/gid/10/width/1600/height/300/crop/1/29874_header-aerial.rev.1450207337.jpg)"/>

Admissions

Admissions Staff at Lake Forest

Hey there, Future Forester! Our staff is here to help guide you through the college search process and answer any questions that you may have. 

Don’t see your counselor listed? Please direct your questions to the Office of Admissions as we add new staff members to the Forester Family.

Admissions Staff

Chris Ellertson
Vice President for Enrollment
847-735-5001
ellertson@lakeforest.edu
Michael Cohen
Associate Director of Admissions/Transfer Admissions
847-735-5350
mcohen@lakeforest.edu
CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT
Cori Cooper
Admissions Counselor
847-735-5012
ccooper@lakeforest.edu
AL, AR, AZ, FL, GA, IL (Chicago), LA, MS
Darren Drabek
Director of International Admissions
847-735-6042
drabek@lakeforest.edu
International, DC, DE, MD, NC, NJ, NY, PA, SC, VA, WV
Jordan Gavens
Admissions Counselor
847-735-5303
gavens@lakeforest.edu
IL (North Shore), MI, MN, OH
Casandra Goodpaster
Associate Director of Admissions
847-735-6035
goodpaster@lakeforest.edu
IA, IL (Southern), KS, KY, MO, NE, TN
Jacqueline Hoefler
Senior Director of Admissions
847-735-5014
hoefler@lakeforest.edu
CO, IL (The Glenbrooks, Libertyville, Christian Heritage Academy, Fusion Academy), HI, ID, IN, MT, ND, OK, SD, UT, WY, Home School Students
Jordan Kindle
Transfer Admissions Counselor
847-735-5013
kindle@lakeforest.edu
IL (Northwest Suburbs), Transfer (Harper College, Triton College, McHenry Community College, Elgin Community College, College of Dupage, All other Community Colleges)
Melissa Naughton
Director of Transfer Admissions
847-735-5009
admissions@lakeforest.edu
Transfer (College of Lake County)
Molly Noyed
Assistant Director of Admissions
847-735-5017
noyed@lakeforest.edu
AK, CA, NM, NV, OR, WA
Jessica Sublette
Admissions Counselor
847-735-5351
sublette@lakeforest.edu
IL (Chicago, South Suburbs, West Suburbs, Southern IL, Western IL), Transfer (4-year College Transfers)
Karen Taboada
Assistant Director of Admissions
847-735-5016
taboada@lakeforest.edu
IL (Northwestern Illinois, Northern Illinois, Evanston, Skokie), TX, WI, Transfer (Oakton Community College)