Office of Residence Life

Residence Life is located in Rosemary House on South Campus.Residence Life is located in Rosemary House on South Campus.

Our professional staff is committed to helping residents thrive in our communities.  We encourage students to stop by and meet us!

Our Mission

The Office of Residence Life will provide a secure, inclusive, and engaging residential community that promotes student leadership, holistic development, and responsible citizenship. 

Our Programming Philosophies

Our objective is to offer opportunities and intentional experiences to all members of the community.  We use the following themes to achieve these outcomes:

  • Think with Purpose
  • Engage in Community
  • Champion Diversity
  • Achieve Your Goals
  • Lead the Way

Our Staff

The Director of Residence Life sets the vision for the department and supervises the Associate Directors.

 

 

Photo coming soon!

Andrew Pollom

Director of Residence Life & Associate Dean of Students 

pollom@lakeforest.edu

Office hours: Please email for summer appointment 

The Associate Directors are responsible for the day-to-day operation of the department and supervise the Residence Director staff. 

image
Stacy L. Oliver-Sikorski

Associate Director for Student Success
oliver@lakeforest.edu

Office hours: Please email for summer appointment 

   

The Residence Directors supervise various halls and their Resident Assistants, the paraprofessional student staff who keep each residence hall’s community strong. Students are invited to meet with these staff members on a walk-in basis during their weekly open office hours.

 image
Lee Cambata

Residence Director

cambata@lakeforest.edu

Office hours: Please email for summer appointment 

 Elyse Kurfiss
Elyse Holguin Kurfiss

Residence Director

kurfiss@lakeforest.edu

Office hours: Please email for summer appointment 

image
Laura Williams

Residence Director 

lwilliams@lakeforest.edu

Office hours: Please email for summer appointment 

 

image
Rex Whorton

Residence Director 

whorton@lakeforest.edu

Office hours: Please email for summer appointment 

image
Sarah Russart

Department Assistant
russart@lakeforest.edu

Faculty

Internships

Alumni