Office of Residence Life

Residence Life is located in Rosemary House on South Campus.Residence Life is located in Rosemary House on South Campus.

Our professional staff is committed to helping residents thrive in our communities.  We encourage students to stop by and meet us!

Our Mission

The Office of Residence Life will provide a secure, inclusive, and engaging residential community that promotes student leadership, holistic development, and responsible citizenship. 

Our Programming Philosophies

Our objective is to offer opportunities and intentional experiences to all members of the community.  We use activities and programming developed around the Forester Five themes to achieve these outcomes.

Our Staff

The Director of Residence Life sets the vision for the department and supervises the Associate Directors.

image

Andrew Pollom
Director of Residence Life and Associate Dean of Students 
pollom@lakeforest.edu
Office hours: 
Monday 2 - 4 p.m. 
Friday 9 - 10:30 a.m.

The Associate Directors are responsible for the day-to-day operation of the department and supervise the Residence Director staff. 

image

Stacy L. Oliver-Sikorski
Associate Director for Student Success
oliver@lakeforest.edu
Office hours: 
Wednesday 2:30 - 4 p.m. 
Thursday 9 - 11 a.m.

The Residence Directors supervise various halls and their Resident Assistants, the paraprofessional student staff who keep each residence hall’s community strong. Students are invited to meet with these staff members on a walk-in basis during their weekly open office hours.

image

Lee Cambata
Residence Director for Moore Hall
cambata@lakeforest.edu
Office hours:
Monday, Wednesday, Friday 1-2 p.m., Moore Hall
Tuesday and Thursday 11 a.m. - noon, Moore Hall 

image

Elyse Holguin Kurfiss
Residence Director for Lois and Deerpath Halls and Cleveland-Young International Center
kurfiss@lakeforest.edu
Office hours: 
Monday 4 - 5 p.m., Cleveland Young 
Wednesday 4 - 5 p.m., Deerpath Hall
Thursday 1 - 2 p.m., Lois Hall
Friday 10 - 11 a.m., Rosemary House 

image

Andy Lehr
Residence Director for Harlan and Blackstone Halls
lehr@lakeforest.edu
Office hours:
Monday 10 a.m.- noon, Rosemary House
Tuesday 10 - 11 a.m. and 1 - 2 p.m., Rosemary House
Wednesday 10 - 11 a.m., basement of Harlan Hall and 11 a.m. - noon, basement of Blackstone Hall
Thursday 10 a.m.- noon, Rosemary House 

image

Kellee Steffen
Residence Director for Gregory and Nollen Halls
steffen@lakeforest.edu
Office hours: 
Monday 9 - 10 a.m., Nollen Hall
Tuesday 4 - 5 p.m., Rosemary House
Wednesday 3 - 5 p.m., Gregory Hall
Thursday 10:30 - 11:30 a.m. and 2 - 3 p.m., Nollen Hall

image

Rexann Whorton
Residence Director for Roberts and McClure Halls and South Campus Apartments
whorton@lakeforest.edu
Office hours:
Monday 1 - 3 p.m., Roberts Hall
Wednesday 9 - 11 a.m., Rosemary House
Thursday 10:30 a.m. - noon, McClure Hall

image

Laura A. Williams
Residence Director for Lake Forest College In the Loop at Hostelling International Chicago 
lwilliams@lakeforest.edu
Office hours at Hostelling International Chicago:
Monday 1:30 - 3 p.m.
Wednesday 10 - 11 a.m.
Thursday 3 - 4 p.m.

image

Sarah Russart
Department Assistant
russart@lakeforest.edu