Student Life

Student Government

Want to really get involved on campus? Run for a position in student government, the representative voice of the student body.

The student senate serves as the link between the students and the administration of the College and is a vital aspect of student life at Lake Forest College. Student senators are elected from residential and commuter populations as well as from each class, first-year through senior year. Senate meets every Thursday at 7:30 p.m. in the MSC Skybox. For more information, visit my.involvement.

Executive Board

Rapheal Mathis ’17, President
Lily Collins ’18, Vice President
Mustafa Rahman ’17, Treasurer
Jane-Elise Ryer ’17, Secretary

 Lake Forest College Student Government is on Facebook!

Committee Chairs

Campus Affairs - 
Clubs and Organizations - 
Grounds and Development - 

Student Senators

Senators serve as the voice of students to Student Government and college administrators. They hold office hours, act as liaisons to student organizations, meet with campus administrators and serve on committees.

Class Senators

Class of 2017

Samukelisiwe (Samu) Ngwenya

Class of 2018
Bushra Shams
Mallory Burney
Alex Kajcic

Class of 2019
Audrey Shuetz
Jeremy Levinson
McKenzie Mac
Khaleef Rehman

Class of 2020
Altin Kukaj
Alora Allen
Lilly Shehadi

Hall Senators

Blackstone Hall
Ralph Taylor

Cleveland Young Center

Deerpath Hall
Sabelo Zwane

Gregory Hall
Jack Loessberg

Harlan Hall
Robert Simovic

Lois Hall
Amalie Ausland-Bjerkely

McClure Hall

Moore Hall
Josh Kim

Nollen Hall
Arnold Boros

Roberts Hall



Commuter Senators

John Brown