• <div style="background-image:url(/live/image/gid/95/width/1600/height/300/crop/1/42360_HOMECOMING_darker.rev.1523377981.jpg)"/>

Communications and Marketing

22015 PBK Inductees announced

The College’s Theta of Illinois chapter of Phi Beta Kappa is pleased to present its 2015 student inductees. Phi Beta Kappa, the nation’s oldest and largest academic honor society, honors excellence in the liberal arts and sciences.

Phi Beta Kappa is an academic honor society dedicated to the recognition of superior academic achievement in the liberal arts and sciences. The Lake Forest College chapter was founded in 1962 and contains both faculty and student members. Each year, faculty members elect student members on the basis of outstanding academic achievement.

Lake Forest College is one of only 283 colleges or universities in the United States meeting the standards of excellence necessary to form a Phi Beta Kappa chapter. This year there are 40 inductees.

Class of 2015

**Mohammed Amar 
**Elizabeth Bulley
Daniel Acevski
Jessica Atchison
Diana Conde Moure
Alyssa Conway
Kelsey Cox
Zhiyu Deng
Dikpal Dhamala
Victor Fisher
Leora Goldberg
Trang Ho
Jacqueline James
Deeya Jhummon
Lauren Jimenez
Emily Kulas
Alexandra Kulik
Megan Lambert
Benjamin Larsen
Ayden Lopez
Martha Mallory
Phumelela Mdluli
Kristina Nikolic
Siphosihle Ntshangase
Brooke Perkins
Amber Petersons
Margarita Pyanichuk
Esther Reisberg
Madalina Roscan-Guzman
Briana Shemroske
Hannah Speck
Ian Taylor
Tea Thaning
Daniel Turk
Temeka Watts
Lydia Wells
Alexis Yusim

Class of 2016 – elected as juniors

Tyler Kaplan
Lisa Ledvora
Edward Yonkers